Backing Up Your SBC Files

7 Jan

3/1/2011: Tonight I received an email from a fellow CMC warning that Creative Memories does not give out the information that I had written in this article. I did receive the filepath/filename information from CM Tech Support in January 2010, and shared it so that others could back up their data to avoid tedious hours of re-work that I had to do. Since the information was freely given at the time, I hadn’t the slightest idea that Creative Memories would mind its use. However, since that now appears to be the case, I’ve taken the information down until further notice. Thank you for your understanding.

3/2/2011: Edited above to clarify. Closed comments.

© Carolyn Gordon and Cropping with Care, 2010-2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from Carolyn Gordon is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Carolyn Gordon and Cropping with Care with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Carolyn Gordon is an independent consultant and the opinions and content on this site are not necessarily endorsed by Creative Memories. StoryBook and StoryBook Creator are trademarks of Creative Memories.

4 Responses to “Backing Up Your SBC Files”

  1. Leslie September 25, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    Thank you so much for providing an inclusive and simple way to get everything backed up. It is much appreciated! I’d have missed the organization of all my keywords, which would have been a tragedy.

  2. Melanie Ridgeway January 14, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    Thank you!! I have called technical support several times and this is the first time I have found a way to back up my settings. Thank you so much for posting this. You are my hero!

  3. Carolyn Gordon January 14, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    You’re both welcome! Glad you can use the information–while it’s still current. :)

  4. Leslie January 14, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    More recently, I had to move all my files AGAIN to another new computer and was able to move the ENTIRE PROGRAM from one place to another without re installation. Worked fabulously!!

Comments are closed.

