Completion of a Traditional Scrapbook, Part 7: Adhering

16 Jan

I’m away for the weekend, having a great time scrapbooking and knitting with friends. Yesterday I took the next step toward a completed album: I used my Tape Runner and adhered all the laid-out photos, papers, and embellishments to those 60 pages I prepared a couple of days before. I had more photos to go in this album, and needed more pages, so I did a very quick Power Layouts session (Part 6) on a couple of beds in one of the retreat bedrooms, and then adhered those pages, to finish up. (Not sure I’d recommend this for more than a few pages, as you have to bend over a lot more!)

Now my album is almost done. All 70 page sides are adhered, and I put the pages in my coverset. The next step will be journaling, but I’m waiting to join my family back home for that — they remember some things better than I do!

© Carolyn Gordon and Cropping with Care, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from Carolyn Gordon is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Carolyn Gordon and Cropping with Care with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Carolyn Gordon is an independent consultant and the opinions and content on this site are not necessarily endorsed by Creative Memories. Power Layouts and Tape Runner are trademarks of Creative Memories. Reminisce designs are © Creative Memories.

2 Responses to “Completion of a Traditional Scrapbook, Part 7: Adhering”

  1. Tom the Scrapbooks Ideas Dude December 9, 2011 at 3:21 am #

    Scrapbooking can be a great hobby. And it is also a great way to preserve memories and organize them in a way that is fun to look back through later. There are many scrapbook ideas and ways to do it.

    First you need to decide if you want a physical scrapbook or a digital scrapbook. Then decide how you want to lay it out

  2. Rosabel January 28, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    I was so confused about what to buy, but this makes it underastandble.

Leave a Reply

